Birthday recap :)

We had a great weekend.

I was sad on Friday. We weren’t able to go to Houston. RH had to work. I decided to look at this as a blessing. God knows we need the overtime! Those extra hours will make this week much better on payday.

RH was working on fixing up one of his trucks to sell on Saturday morning. I had a good time just spending time with him, watching him tinkering with his tools and letting him explain to me what various parts of the engine are for (I was trying to take mental notes for the next time my car won’t start.) He is incredible and I loved just spending the morning watching him work and riding with him to the auto parts store – getting Icees at the convenience store. That man spoils me way too much. :-p Love him.

On Saturday night, he took me out to eat for my birthday. We went to a local place with my sister and her fiance. We had a great time. I had ribs – horrible, I know. So delicious though! After dinner, we were planning on seeing a movie. We went to Kirklands (best store ever… they have the cutest home decor and reasonably price, often on sale!). RH bought me a picture for the kitchen that I have been wanting. It’s a cute and colorful, framed rooster. Whimsical and makes me smile.

After Kirklands, we went to a local fancy restaurant that is famous for their desserts. I ordered the strawberry tart and it was so so so good. RH got a chocolate amaretto mousse bombe. Just the name sounds awesome, doesn’t it?

After dessert, we were really pushing our movie time so we just decided not to go. We went home and snuggled on the couch while watching a movie. It was a great night and I’m so thankful he put effort into it – he even surprised me with a card on Friday!

Church on Sunday was about becoming a good leader. I have never really thought of myself as a leader of much but yesterday opened my eyes and let me realize that I have many opportunities to lead. I am leading my son by teaching him how to live a good life and how to function properly in society. I am leading RH as we encourage each other to become better people and constantly improve ourselves. I am leading others around me by my actions and other people see how I react to certain situations and temptations.

I am going to continue to work on sending out the right messages so people who are around me are influenced in a positive direction. I pray that I can be receptive to God’s messages and let Him lead me in the right direction.

Leave a comment

Filed under Christianity, Life

Leave a Reply

