Tuesday

I hope everyone had an awesome Valentine’s Day. I know RH and I had a fabulous night. He even surprised me with MORE roses – a big red bouquet. It was beautiful and made sure he knew how much it meant to me. I love fresh flowers and the fact that they went out of his way to make me happy meant so much. I am trying so hard to return the favor.

I made lasagna, a nice salad and cheesy toast.  I decorated the table with a pink table cloth, heart confetti and some of my roses. I placed a picture of us as the centerpiece and lit a candle. I placed my chair so RH could still see the TV (like always at dinner time) and while I was getting our plates together, he moved my chair across from his and left the TV off. That means so much. I will always remember that. He loves watching TV to relax and it is always on at dinner time (even though I prefer it off… he works hard and he likes to unwind with the TV sometimes).  We finished off with cheesecake for desert. Simply delish! I had cheesecake for breakfast this morning… is that wrong?

My birthday is coming up this weekend. I will be 23 on Saturday. We are planning on spending Friday in Houston. There are some fantastic flea markets in H-town and I am hoping to stop by some thrift store also. We don’t have much room in our budget for a ton of spending on my birthday but I hope to snag some unique treasures I can use for decorating.

We missed church on Sunday. We took our other son out for his birthday. He wanted to go ice skating also and they have a special on Sunday at noon. Two birthday weekends in a row is tough on the pocket book but everyone had a great time. It is a fantastic workout for sure.

The boys are growing up so fast. I am longing for a baby but this isn’t the right time in our lives. I can’t wait until we can add a little girl to the bunch. Our family would be complete! I can’t wait until the day we are ready to add to our family. I will have to introduce my ovaries to patience until then… *sigh*

I don’t like missing church. When we go to church it just starts the week off on a positive note. I know that God is always there for me, not just at church on Sundays. I have been spending time reading the Bible and I love what I have been learning.

Does anyone have any suggestions for a good self-taught Bible study? I would love to know.

Leave a comment

Filed under Christianity, Decorating, Life

Leave a Reply

