Valentine’s Day:.

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Hope everyone is having a wonderful day.

I haven’t been online much the last few days. My baby boy had strep throat. Not fun at all! He is doing better now and I’m back at work.

Today is the last day for the 25-Day Praise Plan. It was leading up to Valentine’s Day. I’m sure you all know that this isn’t the end. The 25 days were just the beginning! Husbands need to feel special and loved all the time. This will help with your relationship tremendously.

We have had a few rough patches but I’m happy to say we made it into February with WAY less arguments. I am so proud of us! I know we have both been working hard to cut down on the fighting. We both have the same goal in mind.

I know the previous post wasn’t all flowers and sunshine but I want to share that with whoever reads this blog as well. We are not perfect by any means but we are making it work. We are sticking it out together and we love each other so much. I’m excited for the rest of our lives together. Yesterday he even surprised me with a balloon and roses when he went out to the hardware store to get pipe parts! 🙂 It was so sweet and made my day.

Sometimes it is hard to put the other person’s needs and feelings above your own but it is so worth it in the long run. I want to continue to have a happy and healthy relationship to show our children.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

