Fer-eeez-ing-ah.

Wind chill of -5. Not fun in our little, poorly insulated farm house. We love living in the country and are so blessed to have a large, if older, home. It needs quite a bit of work but I am so excited about the day we can begin all of our renovations.

We need to get the house leveled which costs a pretty penny if it is going to be done correctly and last. We have received several quotes and are saving up for this to be done. Of course, we run the risk of having the house split in two or fall apart or some other disastrous ending but to keep things from shifting around even more or stuff sliding off of shelves, it needs to be done.

I felt so bad for our outside doggies. They looked like little snowmen all huddled together this morning. I made them a cushy place to sleep so hopefully they aren’t too cold.

Last night I read the first part of Ruth as laid out on the Bible Study at the Time-Warp-Wife. It was interesting. Hop on over to her site and there is a printable guide with questions to fill out. I wanted to read more but I was trying to focus just on the first chapter. Link below:

http://time-warp-wife.blogspot.com/2011/01/bible-study-ruth-chapter-1-link-up.html

God truly is good. I see him rewarding me and helping me along the way. Things have radically changed in my life and it is fantastic.

We have been having problems with debt and we were hoping to start off with a clean slate after I get my income tax refund. I was hoping for around the same amount as I received last year and planning on how we could use that same amount of money this year. This wouldn’t allow for much *fun* spending on things needed but not NECESSARY… like furniture, a kitchen table, china cabinet, etc. My amount from last year would pay off bills, financed items, loans and help us get some things out of pawn.

I was shocked to find out this morning that the amount I will be receiving this year is TWICE the amount I received last year. Praise to God! He is truly looking out for our little family. We will be able to start off with a clean slate and get some furniture to make our house more homey and pleasant. 🙂 I want a comfy place for us to spend our time. I will be focusing more on decorating and I have been keeping the house clean. I love it.

Thank you for all of your feedback. It is deeply appreciated.

2 Comments

Filed under Christianity, Home Repairs, Life

2 responses to “Fer-eeez-ing-ah.

  1. I love the name of your blog! So cute!! Enjoy the cold for me….I wish it were cooler down here in Florida. It’s 80 degrees today. 😦 Believe me, year round same weather gets old QUICK.

    • Aww thanks for stopping by, Alison! 🙂 It took me awhile to think up this name. I didn’t want to take a name that someone out in the Blog world already had.

      I sort of understand about the year round weather. It is nice to have cold sometimes. It’s harder to understand when I’m freezing my toes off. lol During the summer is SO hot here (I’m sure in Florida as well). We only have these freezing cold days every so often, it never snows so I don’t have too much to complain about. Haha!

Leave a Reply

